to do: keys; i-pod; rusty grunge

I’ve been working through the tick list of ‘things to do before I go’ on my fridge and only a few items remain – ‘get a new i-pod’, ‘leave spare flat keys with sister’ and ‘set up a blog’. Time to prioritise!

I’m impressed by the number of different free Themes that are available (far more than the six or so that we could choose from on Bebo, back in the day). You get to preview them, so you can see how your words will look on the screen – which can make a big difference as to whether or not anyone will read them! I don’t have too much to write on Ethiopia yet, as I won’t get there until Thursday, so instead I’ve been experimenting with different layout options, for when I do have something insightful to say. I considered ‘Mystique’ and ‘Vostok’, but in the end I settled for the theme you’re looking at now – which is delightfully called ‘Rusty Grunge’! I thought that sounded suitably Ethiopian…

I’ve got the keys cut and as for the i-pod, I’ll swing by Argos and pick one up on my way home tomorrow, then I’m almost set! Next post will probably be from Addis Ababa on Friday.

A huge thank you to all who have sponsored and supported me on this trip.

About duncaninethiopia

An online account of my time with the English Alive Academy in Nazret, Ethiopia during the summer of 2011. View all posts by duncaninethiopia

Leave a Reply

